top of page

My pet peeves in the Industry

Welcome back. If you read my first post you may have noticed I have a few issues with the wedding industry. Now don't get me wrong I love this business. I love getting to make sure a brides wedding day is everything they wanted. I love seeing a grooms face the first time he sees his bride. I love watching the generation of love surround the new couple. But like most things in life there are the good and the not so good...



I also would like to point out I know this is a capital B- Business. With that comes the dog eat dog with vendors. I know everyone needs to get their dues.

I know some services are worth the cost, as some are not. I know some things are more important and when money is involved, somethings get put aside, for cost. I did at my own wedding. I wanted more than I got. I had dreams bigger than my wallet.



In my search for the best and dare say cheapest options for my own wedding and now for clients. I discovered things are sometimes over priced.

I know a lot of work goes into these services as I am one now myself. I also know some big names or keywords add more dollars just because of popularity.




I want to break the whatever it is that makes it so expensive. I plan on working with my brides and finding vendors that do the same or have deals if books with me. You do not need to go into debt to marry the love of your life. Money should not be a constant issue.


Aside from the explainable expenses such as venue. The ones I have found that are top dollar are because of all they supply, but some of those have limitations on guests, decorations, vendors, kids, ect. The ones I found that are much cheaper are because they only supply certain things but have very little if any limitations.


The other big one would be the Dress.

I know the perfect day needs the perfect dress, but you need not spend thousands on a one time dress. If your budget allows then by all means get that dress. If you do not however there are ways to find the perfect Dress. Look for used, I know never right, but a used wedding dress has either only been worn once. A used wedding dress might not have been the right size to begin with so never worn. Even if the used dress is a little too big then get it and get you a seamstress. Your find your perfect dress on amazon get it a size bigger and get a seamstress. Most will not charge an arm & leg. Now I do not mean take it to the bridal parlor and get one of them, that would be taking steps backwards.





I have quite a few others but my other work is calling me. Must find a baker for a Bride.

That is a whole other story. Most bakers charge so much because of the product use.

If eggs, milk, & flour are expensive to you. The same goes for the baker. Plus they might also have other events more often than other vendors so they need planning time. Same for if the deliver the cake, if it needs to stay cool, the distance, the time. They have many reasons to have such a high price tag.


I shall continue this rant later X

till next time

Tay <3

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page